Visit our sponsors

Thursday, March 24, 2011

Voltage: Fashion Amplified 2011 Compilation to be Released

Voltage: Fashion Amplified, the Midwest’s premier rock and roll fashion show announces the release of its 2011 Limited Edition 10-track compilation CD featuring songs from the 2011 Voltage bands Pink Mink, Communist Daughter, Fort Wilson Riot, Phantom Tails and Me And My Arrow. The release of the CD will be celebrated with a listening party at Kings Wine Bar (4555 Grand Avenue South, Minneapolis, MN 55419, 612-354-7928, on Tuesday, April 5th at 9 p.m. hosted by DJ Jake Rudh. The listening party will feature CD pack giveaways and chances to win event tickets to Voltage 2011 on Friday, April 15th.


  1. Pink Mink – Black Door
  2. Fort Wilson Riot – Forgotten Language
  3. Me and My Arrow – LA Air
  4. Phantom Tails – The Oven Of Romance
  5. Communist Daughter – The Lady Is an Arsonist
  6. Pink Mink – Earthquake on the Loose
  7. Fort Wilson Riot – All My Friends
  8. Me and My Arrow – TMND
  9. Phantom Tails – All Good Things
  10. Communist Daughter – Northern Lights

The CD was made possible through the generous support of Copycats Media and Rare Form Mastering, says David de Young, CD Producer and Voltage committee founding member. “Each time we put this out I feel it’s one of the strongest compilation CDs that comes out in Minnesota each year, and this year is no different.”

Voltage is a production of MNFashion and takes place April 15th at First Avenue in Minneapolis. Proceeds from sales of the CD will benefit MNFashion. (

For more information on Voltage: Fashion Amplified visit